When to Deactivate a Contact
There are several common reasons that you may want/need to deactivate Contacts in your Checkbox account:
- A Contact with an admin role has left your organization and/or you no longer want them to be able to log into Checkbox
- A Contact with an admin role no longer needs access to Checkbox and you want to transfer their user license to someone else.
- You no longer want a Respondent to be able to log in to ta